Coming in 2018 by Kelly Utt-Grubb



The Love and Transience series featuring George Hartmann and Alessandra Davies

In a profound tale of love, loss, resilience, and becoming, the Love and Transience series chronicles the close-knit Hartmann and Davies families across time and space. This life-affirming story, anchored by the deep affection between George and Alessandra, reveals how the connections we share can ground us during even the most difficult times as we endeavor to learn what we're made of. Will George Hartmann be able to protect the ones he loves and find lasting peace? Join the family you'll feel like you already know as, together, they explore the meaning of life beyond what lies on the surface. Ithaca's Soldier is the first volume in the series.


Book 1: Ithaca's Soldier


Coming Summer 2018 to online retailers

About Ithaca's Soldier:

From debut author Kelly Utt-Grubb comes a compelling novel that introduces the intertwined stories of a modern-day U.S. military hero and a troubled young soldier in Ancient Greece.

Family is everything to George Hartmann, which is why he wants nothing more than to keep his growing brood safe. It’s why he’s dedicated his life to a career working on the front lines of national security. And it’s why he’s kept a low profile, careful not to draw too much attention to himself. He figures a move home to Upstate New York and into a big new house is a chance to loosen up and enjoy the money his father left him, but things get turned upside down when a violent break-in endangers his sons and prompts a dramatic spiritual awakening no one could have seen coming. After all, it’s easy to dismiss as an overactive imagination when a four-year-old mentions having lived with the family before in another time and place. But the situation becomes more complicated when George experiences those same memories himself and then comes to realize that centuries-old demons may be back to haunt him.

In Ithaca's Soldier, the first volume of Kelly Utt-Grubb's Love and Transience Series, George vows to find out exactly what happened and how it connects to present-day circumstances while, at the same time, navigating life's ups and downs. It's almost more than one person can handle. Luckily, George has the best people to lean on. And they are always there for each other.



Book 2: Heavenmost

Coming in 2018



Book 3: Mortal Darlings

Coming Soon




    Want to receive an advance reading copy or to be notified when Kelly's books are available? Sign up for her email list below.