Love and Transience Series

by Kelly Utt-Grubb




Perfect for fans who enjoy the suspense of Jack Ryan and the sentimentality and close-knit family connections of This Is Us.

The Love and Transience Series chronicles the Hartmann and Davies families across time and space. This life-affirming story, anchored by the deep affection between George and Alessandra, reveals how the connections we share can ground us during even the most difficult times as we endeavor to learn what we're made of. Will George Hartmann be able to protect the ones he loves and find lasting peace?

Join the family you'll feel like you already know as, together, they explore the meaning of life beyond what lies on the surface. 





Ithaca's Soldier

Things get complicated for a U.S. military hero when he remembers having lived with his loved ones before, in Ancient Greece.

Purchase This Book



Coming in 2018 


Short Stories

Love Becomes Us

Can we plan for destiny? And how do we know we’re doing it right, so that we don’t miss out on the very best things life has in store for us?

Purchase this E-Book


Blue Like Thunder

Follow along as main character George Hartmann from the Love and Transience Series has a crisis of conscience when he realizes the life and death implications of his top secret work in the Air Force.





Book THREE: Mortal Darlings

Coming in 2018


The Illusion of Beginnings

Coming in 2019



Want to be notified when new novels and short stories are available? Sign up for Kelly's email list below.